Wedding Car Reviews

About our reviews

After the wedding, every couple is sent an invitation to review our service. These reviews are marked as Verified. To protect the integrity of the verified reviews only customers can submit them. These reviews are managed independently by The Wedding Car Directory.

Reviews can also be placed anonymously directly to the site. These reviews are Not marked as verified.

Reviews of wedding cars in Northumberland

Keith Review Verified

Middleton Wedding

04 May 2024
Absolutely brilliant service, can’t fault, driver was exceptional in every way, would certainly recommend, really made our day special. Thankyou
Val Review Verified

12 April 2024
Great service punctual and very pleasant driver thank you it was fab Val Waggett
Tania Review Verified

VW love! ??

02 April 2024
The camper van was immaculate and arrived on time. Our driver was friendly, smiley and very obliging. We drove in convoy with my beetle and he was happy to drive together. Highly recommended and the pre wedding visit to see the van was appreciated too. Thank you.
Fiona Review Verified

Punctual and professional

06 January 2024
Very good service, arrived on time, very helpful and polite.
Lorraine Sabourn Review Verified

Thank you

13 November 2023
We hired the camper van as a surprise to transport our son and his groomsmen to the wedding venue. They loved it ! Excellent service.. Thank you.
Mr & Mrs Robson Review Verified

Fantastic service

08 November 2023
Thank you so much for your service and beautiful car at our wedding Wednesday 1st November, it was lovely Would definitely recommend you??
ALISON Review Verified

Simply a Priness

14 October 2023
Alan and his team were excellent A lovely traditional car The administration ahead of the event was sleek and everything turned out fantastically as previously arranged Highly recommended
Abigail Review Verified

Abbie and Adam - wedding car

25 August 2023
Could not recommend AB Wedding Cars enough!! After being let down by a different company only a couple of months before our wedding, we contacted AB Wedding Cars who fitted us in to view the VW camper we were interested in straight away. In the meeting, Alan was extremely helpful and friendly, and answered all questions we had. Not only was Alan super helpful throughout the whole process, he also bent over backwards with our awkward timings and 3 different pick ups and drop offs! When it came to the day, Alan picked us up promptly, looking the part, and the car was decorated with ribbons of our choice. Alan even hung around for a bit so our photographer could capture the VW in all its glory, outside our venue and matching the vibe perfectly. 5 star service! Highly recommend. Thank you, AB Wedding Cars.
Catherine Review Verified

Amazing!

19 August 2023
Obviously I am not planning on getting married again, but if I did, Alan and AB wedding cars would be first on my list to book. Fantastic service and a genuinely lovely man who couldn't do enough for us on the day.
Monica Review Verified

Great job

19 August 2023
Wow wow wow The drivers were on time they were patient and very friendly with my crazy bridesmaid. Thank you for doing an amazing job and for being patient with me. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to used them
Stephanie Review Verified

Wedding car

19 August 2023
Lovely car. Cant wait to see it in the professional photos. We had very windy weather so never managed to put the hood down but still very pleased with it.
Mikala-ann Review Verified

Wedding Cars

12 August 2023
Really lovely driver. On time, car was amazing. Alan bent over backwards for us. Nothing was a bother. Highly recommended. 5*****
David Review Verified

First Rate Service

21 July 2023
Superb service from start to finish. Chauffeur went above and beyond to work with the wedding photographer so that the happy couple got some stunning memories of their day.
Brian Thompson Review Verified

Wedding 15th July 2023

18 July 2023
Thank you so much for wedding car for my granddaughter Abbie. Everything was perfect (except weather), driver Steve was excellent. He couldn't do enough for Abbie and her dad. The day went so well and was helped by your excellent service. Top marks. Brian Thompson.
Velma Review Verified

Excellent service

24 June 2023
Booked for my daughter's wedding and went like clockwork, no problems at all, stunning vehicle and lovely friendly driver who made everyone feel comfortable and happy, definitely would recommend.
Alison Falcus Review Verified

Outstanding Service

12 June 2023
Highly recommend Alan and his team to anyone looking for weddings cars. The car was gleaming and so majestic , made the day and the photos so special. The driver was so nice and made us relax on the journey . Overall just a fabulous experience , even the price was really good , which is unusual when you mention the word ‘wedding ‘ . Great service , thank you so much Alan.
Christine Review Verified

Highly recommend

26 October 2022
Brilliant service from the first telephone conversation a year ago, with good communication before the wedding. The car was immaculate as was the driver Steve, who was both pleasant and punctual. The car really was the icing on the wedding cake and was a perfect way to start our wonderful day. Highly recommend this company.
Laura Jo Review Verified

Land Rover

26 October 2022
Absolutely wonderful! The car arrived with plenty of time to spare and matched the description and picture. Alan rang days before the wedding to discuss final times etc.
Alison Review Verified

Wedding

15 October 2022
This was a fab car for me and my Dad to travel to church in for my wedding and then for me and my new Husband to travel to the reception. We had time spare so had a 10min drive to ensure we were not too early at the church. Driver friendly and car all we could ask for to help make our big day extra special. Thanks again.
Alison Review Verified

Wedding

15 October 2022
This was a great car for Parents of the Bride and Groom and Bridemaids to travel in. Well presented and helped make our special day even more memorable. Thanks again.
Margaret Review Verified

Wedding car

01 October 2022
A beautiful call arrives on time the driver was excellent very friendly. I would definitely recommend this company for hiring cars I would definitely use it again it made my granddaughter's day very special.
Amanda Review Verified

Amazing service

23 September 2022
Driver arrived ahead of schedule was extremely well Presented, polite and helpful. Can’t thank this company enough for their service really made my special day even more special.
Liz Burns Review Verified

Wedding Day Service

20 September 2022
1st Class Service Delivered, our Wedding Day was amazing, the car supplied was immaculate,absolutely gorgeous, Linda our lovely Driver was amazing, car arrived on time and everything went so smoothly, cant thank Alan and Linda enough, have already recommended you to one of my work colleagues who is getting married next year, Thank you so much, Liz and Michael Burns.
Robin Edminson Review Verified

The Cars the Star (after the Bride)

05 September 2022
An excellent day started with the on-time arrival of a beautifully prepare car. Colin the driver smartly dressed and cheerfully polite. Cue the arrival of the blushing bride and Dad swelling with pride. Photographer snapping away at the car, the bride, her attendants and Dad. A slow journey from Bedlington to Morpeth via the scenic route (there is one!) to arrive at Morpeth Town Hall with the hood down (a master-stroke). After the ceremony a trip to Carlisle Park for family and car photos. A lovely day where the car and driver did everything and more to make us happy. Thank you!
Victoria Review Verified

Perfect

03 September 2022
The car arrived nice and early but I wasn’t rushed. The gentleman driving the car was so pleasant and helpful. The car was beautiful and even allowed my little dog (ring barer) in the car. The gentleman was on hand to help me in and out of the car holding onto flowers, taking photos etc. i would definitely use this company again and recommend then to friends and family
Diane Review Verified

Wedding day transport

16 July 2022
Excellent service . Alan rang at the beginning of the week to confirm details of the day and he was punctual . Car was spotless and he stayed at the wedding venue until our photographer arrived as she was running late. He was professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this company.
Mark Review Verified

16 July 2022
The service was superb We received a call 3 x days before the wedding to confirm all the details which was reassuring.. The car was immaculate. But the best thing was the driver he explained everything that was happening even how to enter and exit from the car he manouvered the car so the photographers could get the best photos etc and he was pleasant with all our family and guests .He is a credit to the company and could you please pass on our thoughts to Alan . I would certainly recommend your company to friends & family ( I would tell them to ask for Alan the driver)
James Review Verified

Fantastic Experience

12 July 2022
The wedding cars were a highlight of our day, they looked the part and were expertly driven by some very friendly and courteous drivers- they couldn't do enough for us and were happy to wait around for us as long as we needed for photos etc. The whole procedure of booking through to the actual day was smooth and Alan was very flexible with our demands and called us a week before to confirm all timings. Would definitely recommend
Taylor Review Verified

A* service

27 May 2022
Couldn’t fault the service
Faye Review Verified

A great experience on a special day

22 April 2022
Great service and a beautiful vehicle for for a wedding day. The owner was flexible and communicative with times and payment. The car was beautifully decorated and lovely smooth ride. Would recommend this service.